2024 Healthcare Justice Awards

October 3, 2024 from 6pm to 9pm
The Ohio State University Student Union-Archie Griffin Ballroom
1759 North High Street Columbus Ohio 43210, Archie Griffin Ballroom, 2nd floor

History of Healthcare Justice Awards

PrimaryOne Health annually recognizes an individual or a partner organization/agency who embodies the traits of an advocate for healthcare justice—dedication, determination, leadership, and courage. This award was established to celebrate individuals and partners in our community who work to:

  • Expand access to healthcare & wellness services;
  • Eliminate health disparities and promote healthcare justice;
  • Promote cultural & linguistic competence in healthcare; and/or
  • Break down cultural & social barriers to quality healthcare.

Our Beneficiary

Our beneficiary for the 9th Annual Healthcare Justice Awards is the Healthcare Justice Scholarship Fund. Started in 2021 at the Columbus Foundation, the Healthcare Justice Scholarship benefits racial, ethnic, and cultural underrepresented populations pursuing careers in healthcare. The scholarship fund will increase opportunities; educate, train, and employ more diverse individuals; and allow for more diverse perspectives in the healthcare field.

PrimaryOne Health’s focus is identifying and educating current and future health professionals from diverse backgrounds. Over $150,000 has been raised for the scholarship fund since its inception two years ago. Further questions about the scholarship may be directed to Susan Brewer at susan.brewer@primaryonehealth.org.

Download the PDF of the Sponsorship
and Registration Packet.

10th Annual Healthcare Justice Awards Planning Committee

  • Dr. Mary Bynum
  • Leslie Alexander-London
  • Susan Brewer-Murphy
  • Katia Cobourn
  • Icilda Dickerson
  • Brigid Everhart
  • Chavaughn Gibson
  • Charlene Hairston
  • Starlett Hylton
  • Judi Lisi
  • Pam Mayle
  • Ely Meredith
  • Sue Moore
  • Bhuwan Pyakurel
  • Charleta B. Tavares
  • Ebony Wakefield

Thank You to Our Sponsors!